The Young Conductors’ Program was started in 2023. They assist and learn from our Conductor, Dr Joanna Drimatis.  Funds for this program come from tax deductible donations to our Gift Fund. If you can assist, please click the Donations button below.

Concert 2 2024

“At the Movies”

Sunday 30th June, 2024,2.30pm

Cheltenham Girls High School new Performance Hall

The Promenade, Cheltenham 2119

Conductor-Joanna Drimatis

Assistant Conductors: Anita Carmen Crawford and Andrew Mee 

“Amadeus”:- W.A Mozart Symphony No25, Movt 1

“Oceans 11”:-Debussy/Arr Caplet-Clair de Lune

“Apocalypse Now”:-Wagner- Ride of the Valkyries

“Divertimento”:-Saint-Saens-Danse Baccanale-from Samson and Delilah

“The King’s Speech”:-Beethoven-Symphony No 7- Movt 2

“Stardust”:- Dvorak-Slavonic Dance Op 46 No6

“The Mission”:- Morricone:-Gabriel’s Oboe

“The Butterfly Man”:- Jessica Wells-Butterfly Waltz

“Madagascar”:- Fucik-Entry of the Gladiators

Wiliams:-Harry Potter Suite

“Pirates of the Caribbean/At World’s End:- Zimmer


    Beecroft Orchestra is back with concerts of 1 1/2 hrs and 1/2 hr for our famous afternoon tea.

Links to music recordings

W.A Mozart: Symphony No 25, Movt 1-

Debussy/Arr Caplet: Clair de Lune Movie: Oceans 11-

Wagner: Ride of the Valkyries –Movie:Apocalypse Now-

Saint-Saens: Danse Baccanale- from Samson and Delilah -Movie: Divertimento-

Beethoven: Symphony No 7- Movt 2: Movie: The Kings Speech-

Morricone: Gabriel’s Oboe– Movie: The Mission-

Jessica Wells: Butterfly Waltz-Music and Movie: The Butterfly Man-

Williams: Harry Potter Symphonic Suite-

Zimmer: Pirates of the Caribbean/At World’s End-https://https://

Dvorak-Slavonic Dance Op 46 No 6 Movie -Stardust-